Marbella Dress Blog Tour

Dress, Pattern Testing, Skirt

strike a poseI had the opportunity to test this lovely dress pattern, called the Marbella dress, which is the debut pattern for Itch to Stitch. It is an elegant dress featuring a boat neck, princess seams and an above-knee tulip skirt.

web2

I spent far too long trying to pick the fabric, and after purchasing 2 other fabrics from the store ended up using a lovely bit of vintage fabric I had stashed at the bottom of the fabric pile. I absolutely love the result and think this would be perfect to wear to the Melbourne Cup 😉

web5

The beauty of sewing your own clothes, is that you can tailor it to fit perfectly. I am 6ft tall and most of my height is in my torso and my giraffe neck. So I added some extra height, which kind of makes it look a little drop waisted, however, this is where my waist is 😛

web4

This pattern features individual cup sizes too which takes out all the guess work, and the fit was perfect. The darts in the back of the dress ensure this style is flattering from all angles.

poser much?

The pattern is currently 20% off or you could win a copy from Itch to Stitch. Thanks for stopping by, please excuse my posing, I much prefer to be on the other side of the camera 😉

check out my butt ;)

web6

Here’s what you missed.

Wed, October 15:
Ann from The Pattern Studio by 1 Puddle Lane
Lindsay from Design by Lindsay

Thursday, October 16:
Debbie from Stitch It Now
Jaime from Jaime Johnson

Monday, October 20:
Darcy from Ginger House Designs
Stacey from All Sewn Up by Stacey

Tuesday, October 21:
Diane guest post on Itch to Stitch
Ajaire from Call Ajaire

2 thoughts on “Marbella Dress Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

