Willow & Co Remixed Clover Skirt

Kids Clothes

So a girl will do just about anything to have a chance at winning some fabric, right? I am in love with Willow & Co patterns, and right now they are having a huge back to school competition. One of  the categories is for best remix. I am the kind of person who likes to follow a pattern to the letter, so to remix a pattern is a big deal for me. 

I started small, remixing the clover shorts pattern, into the clover skirt. It was a simple alternation, but I think the pleats and the ruffle waist look super cute in the skirt version 😉

Clover skirt

She's a cutie alright

And Ruby seems to like it too. I think I’ll be converting a few more patterns into skirts.

Thanks for stopping by. Make sure you check out the other entries

I was hoping to have a fawn lily tunic to go with this outfit, but it’s not quite finished But when it is I’ll be sharing some pics of that too 😉 Plus stay tuned as I’ll be posting shortly about the Persimmon dress I made for Piper, and let’s just say I’m in love.

9 thoughts on “Willow & Co Remixed Clover Skirt

  1. Oh that looks great as a skirt, how clever of you! I love how dreamy your photos look, I’m rooting for your remix but only because it’s not the category I’m going for haha 🙂 Seriously I’m hoping for my random choice XD

  2. Your skirt is adorable. This is exactly what I’d planned to make my daughter (only out of denim) but I ran out of time to make it in time for the contest (and I’m soooo disappointed because I was out for the fabric, too 🙂 And some more Willow and Co patterns). You did a great job!

Leave a Reply

