Pattern testing the Primary Pinafore by Ellie Inspired

Dress, Kids Clothes, Pattern Testing

I was asked to test a few of the new “back to school’ collection for Ellie Inspired. First up was the Primary Pinafore and Blouse pattern. I love this pattern, and so does Piper. It is designed to be suitable for a school. Most schools in Australia have a compulsory school uniform, so I just made this to be worn anywhere, and the polkadot blouse goes with anything.

my sunshine

I absolutely adore the blouse with the sweet peter pan collar.

Polkadots and sparkly buttons

I also added an exposed zipper to make it a bit less like a school uniform and modernise it a little. I love it! It was much shorter than the suggested zipper length (as this was the largest I could find) but had no trouble with getting the pinafore on and off.

Exposed Zipper

And here’s a few more pics. To grab this pattern and many other great “Back to school” patterns head to Ellie Inspired.

Pretty Piper

Pretty dresses and scuffed shoes

Cover girl

 

Leave a Reply

